Councillor Representation on Internal Committees of Council and External Committees



AS AT 10 DECEMBER 2024

	COMMITTEES	
INIFRIVAL		

RESPONSIBLE COUNCILLOR(S)

Chief Executive Officer Employment Matters Committee

The Committee is established to assist Council to fulfil its responsibilities in relation to employment matters of the Chief Executive Officer, as outlined in Council's CEO Employment and Remuneration Policy.

The committee oversees matters relating to CEO employment and remuneration in accordance with section 45(2) of the Act, including:

- Recruitment and Appointment of CEO
- Contractual Arrangements
- · Remuneration and Expenses
- CEO Performance Objectives and Review

The Committee has the authority to undertake discussions with the Chief Executive Officer in relation to CEO employment matters within agreed parameters. The Committee makes recommendations to Council on CEO employment matters. The Committee must include the Mayor and at least two Councillors. A quorum of three Councillors is required for a meeting. The Committee is chaired by the Mayor.

Mayor Cr Steve Rabie Cr James Tehan Cr Bonnie Clark

Mansfield Shire Audit and Risk Committee

The Audit and Risk Committee is a statutory committee required by section 53 of the Act and was established by Council resolution on 21 July 2020.

The purpose of this Committee is to:

- a) Monitor the compliance of Council policies and procedures with:
 - the overarching governance principles pursuant to section 9 of the Act; and
 - the associated regulations and any Ministerial directions;
- b) Monitor Council financial and performance reporting;
- c) Monitor and provide advice on risk management and fraud prevention systems and controls; and
- d) Oversee internal and external audit functions.

The Committee must include two Councillors and three or four independent skill-based members who are not Councillors. The Chairperson must not be a Councillor of Mansfield Shire Council.

Mayor Cr Steve Rabie Cr Mandy Treasure

Australia Day Awards Committee

This Committee assesses nominations and decides on the recommended award recipients for the Mansfield Citizen Awards.

This Committee requires representation from the Mansfield Shire Council Mayor and two additional Councillors.

Mayor Cr Steve Rabie Cr James Tehan Cr Mandy Treasure

Station Precinct Museum Community Asset Committee

The Station Precinct Museum Community Asset Committee manages and coordinates the use of the Mansfield Station Precinct Museum Complex.

This Committee requires representation from the Mansfield Shire Council Mayor and one Council representative (Councillor or CEO)

Mayor Cr Steve Rabie

1

meaningful operational partnership between TLaWC and Local Governments on

The Forum requires representation from the Mansfield Shire Council Mayor.

Taungurung Country'.

RESPONSIBLE EXTERNAL COMMITTEES COUNCILLOR(S) **Goulburn Murray Climate Alliance (GMCA)** The GMCA, previously known as the Goulburn Broken Greenhouse Alliance, is a membership based alliance of 13 local governments, the Goulburn Broken Cr Tim Berenyi Catchment Management Authority, North East Catchment Management Authority and DELWP (now DEECA) (Hume). This Alliance requires representation from one Mansfield Shire Councillor. **Hume Regional Local Government Network (HRLGN)** The HRLGN is made up of 12 member councils from across the Hume Region covering over 40,000 sq kms of rural and regional Victoria. Participants consist of Mayors and CEO's of the member councils being Alpine, Benalla, Indigo, Mansfield, Mayor Cr Steve Rabie Mitchell, Moira, Murrindindi, Shepparton, Strathbogie, Towong, Wangaratta, and Wodonga. This Network requires representation from the Mansfield Shire Council Mayor. **Municipal Association of Victoria (MAV)** The MAV is a membership association and the legislated peak body for local government in Victoria offering diverse business services to member councils Mayor Cr Steve Rabie including specialist policy and advocacy, governance and legislative advice, sector Deputy Mayor Cr James development, insurance, and procurement services. Tehan The MAV requires representation from the Mansfield Shire Council Mayor, with the Deputy Mayor appointed as substitute. **Rural Councils Victoria (RCV)** Rural Councils Victoria (RCV) is a representative body of the Victorian LGAs deemed to be Rural. RCV supports and promotes sustainable, liveable, and prosperous rural Cr James Tehan communities that are fundamental to the ongoing success of Victoria. A Councillor delegate is nominated to represent Mansfield Shire Council at Rural Councils Victoria. North East Local Government Waste and Recovery Forum The NELGWRF is a collaboration between the seven local councils and Alpine Resorts Victoria who make up the municipal districts constituting the previous North East WRRG Region in section (4)1 of the Environment Protection Act 1970. Cr Tim Berenvi The Forum aims to enhance local governments' and Alpine Resorts' ability to deliver sustainable waste and resource recovery across the North East Region, collaborating with industry, government, and communities to improve planning and management. Each member council and alpine resort shall nominate one staff member or one staff member and one elected member to represent the NELGWRF. **Taungurung-Local Government Forum** The Taungurung-Local Government Forum is to 'foster and govern a constructive and

Mayor Cr Steve Rabie